USA FLAT TRACK SERIES

formerly known as the AMA Grand National Championship and as the AMA Pro Flat Track Series

			888888	
<u>YEAR</u>	FORMAT	CHAME	PION ———	
1946		Chet D	ykgraaf	
1947	Single dirt-track race	Jimmy Chann		
1948	at Springfield Mile.	Jimmy		
1949	25-laps x 1mile	Jimmy		
1950			leadrick	
1951		Bobby		
1952		Bobby		
1953	Combined events dist treels	Bill Tur		
1054	Champa includ Carrell Wassupher L			
1954 to	Champs incl'd Carroll Wesweber F Jay Springsteen H-			
1985	Bart Markel H-Day		,,, ,,	
1303	British bikes emerge and succeed	•		
	- Matchless, (Dick Mann '63,)	000 700		
	- Triumph (Gary Nixon '67,'68;	Gene Rom	eres '70,)	
	- BSA (Dick Mann, '71)		.,	
	Japanese bikes succeed in '70s - '	80s:		
	- Yamaha, (Kenny Roberts '73, '			
	- Honda, (Ricky Graham '84; Bu			
1986	Dirt-track events only.		Shobert	
1987	Road-racing rounds NOT counted towards the Grand National		Shobert	
1988	Championship anymore.	Scott F		
1989 1990	Champione any any increase	Scott Parker Scott Parker		
1991	1986 22 rds, 1987 10 rds,	Scott F		
1992	1988 8 rds	Chris C		
1993	Other years numbers n/k.			
1994	Care years named to the	Ricky Graham Scott Parker		
1995		Scott F		
1996		Scott F		
1997		Scott F		
1998		Scott F	arker	
1999		Chris C	Carr	
2000		Joe Kopp		
2001		Chris Carr		
2002		Chris Carr		
2003		Chris C		
2004		Chris C		
2005	2006 +- 2000	Chris C		
2006	2006 to 2009, No overall title awarded.	TWINS	*Kenny Coolbeth Jake Johnson	
	Championship replaced by 2	SINGLES TWINS	*Kenny Coolbeth	
2007	separate series, for Twins and	SINGLES	*Kenny Coolbeth	
	Singles bikes.	TWINS	*Kenny Coolbeth	
2008	Twins events were held on mile	SINGLES	Jake Johnson	
	and half-mile courses, while Singles		Jared Mees	
2009	events were held on short-track and TT courses.	SINGLES	Henry Wiles	
	i i courses.		* Sammy Holbert	
2010	Overall title awarded to the rider	Jake Johnson		
2011	with the highest total after		ohnson	
2012	combining the points earned in Twins and Singles championships.	Jared Mees		
2013	i wins and onlyies championships.	Brad Baker		
2014	Unified championship (CNC1)	Jared N		
2015	Unified championship (GNC1) including both Twins and Singles	Jared N	vlees	
2016	events.	Bryan	Smith	
2017		Jared N	Mees	
2018	American F/T premiership based	Jared Mees		
2018	on Twins only.	Briar Bauman		
2019		Briar Bauman		
2020		Jared Mees		
2021		Jared Mees		
_		Jared Mees Jared Mees		
2023		Jarea I	viees	

* = unofficial top pts scorers, 2006 -'09.

© ccj 28.1.2024 speedwaychampions.com

CANADA DIRT TRACK NATIONAL CHAMPIONS

- CMA 1950 to 2015,

- FTC 2013 on.



	C 2013 011.
YEAR	CHAMPION
1950	Bruce Hickey
1951	Bruce Hickey
1952	J. Barr Ed Malone
1953 1954	Don McHugh
1955	Don McHugh
1956	Dick Klamfoth
1957	Don McHugh
1958	Dick Klamfoth
1959	RAINED OFF
1960	Don McHugh
1961	Don McHugh
1962	Yvon Duhamel
1963	Bud Koehler
1964	Don McHugh
1965 1966	Yvon Duhamel Yvon Duhamel
1966	Yvon Dunamei Yvon Duhamei
1968	Yvon Duhamel
1969	Doug Sehl
1970	Maurice Fraser
1971	Doug Sehl
1972	Maurice Fraser
1973	David McLean
1974	Bill Hoffmeister
1975	Doug Sehl
1976 1977	Doug Sehl Doug Sehl
1977	Doug Sehl
1979	Peter Grant
1980	Peter Grant
1981	Lawrence O'Connor
1982	Chris Evans ½
.002	John Parker ST
1983	Chris Evans ½ John Parker ST
	Jon Cornwell ½
1984	Chris Evans ST
1985	Jon Cornwell both
1986	Chris Evans ½
	Jon Cornwell ST
1987 1988	Jonathon Cornwell Jonathon Cornwell
1989	Jonathon Cornwell
1990	Steve Morehead
1991	Jean Bourret
1992	Steve Beattie
1993	Steve Beattie
1994	Chris Evans
1995 1996	Steve Beattie Ronald Beauvais
1996	Steve Beattie
1997	Chris Hart
1999	John Parker
2000	Scott Sehl
2001	Chris Evans
2002	Dominic Beaulac
2003	John Parker
2004	Donald Taylor
2005	Donald Taylor
2006	Donald Taylor
2007	Donald Taylor
2008	Donald Taylor
2009	Donald Taylor
2010	Doug Beattie Donald Taylor
2011	Donaid rayioi

'Super Hooligan' USA National Chmpshp Sponsors: RSD / Indian M/C Co'y				
YEAR	VENUE	Overall 1,2,3.		
2016	Sands and his RSD riders travel to promoting Hooligan and Super Ho			
2017	10 rds.	1 st Andy Dibrino 169 2 nd Joe Klopp 168 3 rd Brad Spencer 159		
2018	Best 9 of 10	1 st Andy Dibrino 214½ 2 nd Jordan Baber 158 3 rd Brad Spenser 135		
2019	10 rds	1 st Joe Klopp 215 2 nd Andy Dibrinio 195 3 rd Jordan Graham 126		
2020	CANCELLED - COVID			
2021	4 rds	1 st Scooter Vernon 75 2 nd Andy Dibrinio 64 3 rd AJ Kirkpatrick 49		
2022	4 rds	1 st Tyler O'Hara 82 2 nd Cory West 74 3 rd Andy Dibrinio 74		
2023	8 rds,(4 x2)	1 st Tyler O'Hara 156 2 nd Jerry McWilliams 126 3 rd Andy Dibrinio 122		

© ccj	28.1.20124	speedway	ychampi	ons.com

2012	2012 Chris Evans			
2013	Tyler Seguin			
2014	Don Taylor			
2015	Tyler Seguin			
FTC Series				
2013	Don Taylor	OE		
2014	Don Taylor	OE		
2014	Tyler Seguin	DTX		
2015	Doug Lawrence	OE		
2013	Tyler Seguin	DTX		
2016	Steve Beattie	OE	=LAT TRACK CANADA' Series	
2010	Brodie Buchan	DTX	Se	
2017	Brodie Buchan	OE	Α̈́	
2017	Brodie Buchan	DTX	¥	
2018	Dustin Brown	OE	NA I	
2016	Dustin Brown	DTX	X	
2019	Dustin Brown	OE	AC	
2019	Dustin Brown	DTX	뜌	
2020	CANC'D, COVID	OE	ΑŢ	
2020		DTX	교	
2021	Series Aband'd,	OE		
2021	COVID	DTX		
2022	Dave Pouliot	OE		
2022	Dave Pouliot	DTX		
2022	Tyler Seguin	OE		
2023	Tyler Seguin	DTX		
Multi champions by Division or Class				
½ = ½ mile				
ST = Short Track				
OE = 'Open Expert'				
DTV IDTV (450) Funant				

DTX = 'DTX (450) Expert